Full Snow Moon Tarot Interpretation - Help!

Hello there! I am still pretty new to tarot so I need still need some help with interpretation. So, here’s my spread that I got:

1. Four of Pentacles
  2. The Magician
  3. Seven of Pentacles
  4. Nine of Wands
  5. The Devil
  6. Ten of Swords

Thoughts?

8 Likes

Hello @The-Lunar-Dove!

I hope you don’t mind that I rehoused your request into a discussion of its own. Requests and questions tend to get buried in the comments of other threads - hopefully this way it can get some more attention! :blush:

While I’m in the school of thought that the diviner/inquirer is the closest to the situation and thus in the best possible place to interpret the cards, I know readings can be tough when we’re just starting tarot studies!

I’d be happy to offer up my personal interpretation of the cards in the hopes that it might help you :handshake: :grinning:

(As reversed was not mentioned, I am assuming that all cards in this reading are upright)

“What is frozen in me?”

The Four of Pentacles can represent clinging onto things, most especially material possessions. To “melt” this card, it may be time to further open up one’s mind, assess anything you are clinging on to, and potentially let it go in the name of positive growth.

“How to thaw the icicles blocking my path?”

The Magician is a powerful major arcana card who has all of the elements and tools they need in front of them. You have everything you need to clear your way forward, you just need to take action. Without action, there is no manifestation.

“What part of me is shining bright?”

The Seven of Pentacles is a big pat on the back- you’ve worked hard, and you deserve to be proud for the effort you’ve put in to get to where you are now!

“What are the dark corners that I need to leave behind?”