Hello from Illinois!

Hello!
My name is Candice and I found this site recently, and I am very excited by the potential! I started my witch journey back in High School, but life/circumstances ended up pushing me into another direction (back to church), but now that I am 40, I’ve decided to stop worrying about losing relationships with family because I am overdue to live for myself. So I picked up my witchy habits for good this time, came out as bi, and my partner and I are eyeing polyamory with interest. It’s amazing what life is like once you truly leave the expectations of parents and Christianity behind. I am also a teacher and a mom!

11 Likes

Welcome CandiAnn! I am so happy for you. So many amazing things happening in your life at the moment. Glad you are here and can share along with us. Hope to get to know you better real soon!

8 Likes

Hiya @CandiAnn,

A very warm welcome to you from Perth, Australia :koala: :kangaroo:.

I manage a child care centre here in Perth, so welcome from a fellow educator of sorts :books:

So happy to have you here with us and that you have reached out to the coven :purple_heart:.

I promise you that you have come to the right place. You will meet some of the most amazing people. I have been lucky enough to make some truly wonderful friends :hugs:.

If you ever have any questions, please just reach out here and someone will get back to you as soon as they can :thinking:.

Looking forward to getting to know you and learning so much from you too :blush:

Jess :black_cat:

7 Likes

Hey! I’m from Chicago, just saw this and thought I should welcome you … I’m new here as well!!! Xoxo

8 Likes

Welcome Candiann! I’m from Tennessee. Isn’t it amazing the life you can pursue when you stop caring about what other people think? We all need to live for ourselves! But anyway, you’ve come to a great place to relearn your craft.

6 Likes

Hi @CandiAnn! I’m Amethyst from Southern West Virginia. Welcome to the forum! :infinite_roots: