Hello from Japan!

Hello everyone! My name is TJ :wave:

I’ve been interested in Wicca for many years thanks to a chance encounter with a wonderful witch, but it’s only recently that I’ve felt truly called to it. I’ve shipped some books over from the States, and I’ve been studying on my own, but I’m very excited at the prospect of having others to look to for guidance.
I’m very excited for Imbolc, as it will be the first Sabbat that I’ll be celebrating after dedicating myself! I look forward to meeting you all :smiley:

17 Likes

Welcome, TJ!

You’ll find so many wonderful, helpful people here :slight_smile: I’m fairly new to witchcraft and have learned a great deal from the people in the forums. This coming Imbolc will be my first celebration as well.

I look forward to getting to know you more! :sparkles:

10 Likes

Welcome! My name is Melissa and I live in Alaska. :snowflake: I’m glad you were able to collect some books! :books: I’m a book addict myself, lol.

There’s a wealth of information here and on the website that’s for sure, and the people here on the forums are great. It’s like a family! :heart:

If you need any inspiration for Imbolc, there’s a great thread going on for ideas:

https://forum.spells8.com/t/imbolg-2023-coven-celebrations/33738

Enjoy and have fun! :pentagram:

9 Likes

Hi @TJ_Vellichor! I’m Amethyst from Southern West Virginia over here in the States! Welcome to the forum! :infinite_roots:

It’s great to have you here! What kinds of books did you buy? Have you found the Courses yet? They’re a great way to start on this site.

If you have any questions, just ask and someone will pop up to help you. I look forward to getting to know you better!

9 Likes

Hello :hugs: and welcome home :infinite_roots: @TJ_Vellichor

I’m Marsha, an Eclectic Solitary Witch, from Colorado. I’m so happy you have joined us, and I’m looking forward to getting to know you better! Welcome to the family :people_hugging:

With love :heart: and magick :dizzy: always