Herbs and Spices

Hey Everyone I am a beginner Neo Pagan witch and am on the lookout for where to get cheap herbs and spices from…

8 Likes

Merry Meet @candicorn320, nice to meet you. I’m Siofra from Cape Cod. There are a few places that people get herbs from.

@SilverBear has an Etsy shop that has them. Along with other Etsy bundles of herbs that are available. Amazon has bundles of herbs too & incense resins if you would like to make your own with fresh herbs.

Raven & Crone has herbal listings that have the old world & modern names for the herbs & their correspondences & uses. They also sell herbs too.

6 Likes

I actually closed my Etsy shop and have just my own website now :upside_down_face:

Thank you for the referral :grinning:

6 Likes

Welcome, @candicorn320! I’m Amethyst from Southern West Virginia.

Azure Green online has a little bit of everything, from bumper stickers to Herbs and Teas. Don’t forget to check out supermarkets and dollar stores too!

7 Likes

Welcome! I hope you enjoy it here as much as I do! :slight_smile: I agree with @Amethyst – you can totally use herbs and spices from your local grocery store. I may be a bit biased because I’m very much into Kitchen Witchcraft and my practice tends to be super minimalist, but most of the herbs and spices I use are everyday items like bay leaves, basil (dried and fresh), cilantro (dried and fresh), etc. all of which are staples of pretty much any grocery store. One of my favorite things to do is to look in the “ethnic” aisles (as much as I abhor that term :roll_eyes:) because you can often find the same spices/herbs at much lower cost in the Hispanic/Latin section especially. Sometimes the Asian section has unique herbs/spices as well.