I'm a Newbie to this forum and want to say hello

Hi folks, my name is Shannon. I joined last night and I want to become a part of the community for the New Year. I’ve been studying since I was 18, which was many moons ago. Unfortunately, I have not been disciplined enough to practice on a steady basis. This is also a resolution for 2024: begin a dedicated spiritual practice that will allow me to help heal people. Thanks for reading my post and I look forward to joining in on discussions with you all in the future. Namaste

17 Likes

Hello and welcome. I’m Tracy from England. Make yourself at home Lovely :green_heart:

12 Likes

Welcome :pray::pray:

13 Likes

Merry meet!

I’m Kat and am currently located in North Carolina. I found the practice over 20 years ago but lost my way for a while. I came home a couple of years ago and found this amazing group of people!! I am an eclectic Green witch with an interest in tarot, runes, herbalism, and moon magic. My deities are Artemis (she’s been with me since the beginning) and Hekate, a recent guide in my life.

We’re glad to have you here. :purple_heart: Make yourself comfortable, explore, and feel free to ask questions!

:herb: :bow_and_arrow: :hekate_wheel: :crescent_moon:

12 Likes

Hi, @shannon42! I’m Amethyst from Southern West Virginia. Welcome to the forum! :infinite_roots:

It’s great to have you here! We can help you craft a daily practice, no problem. The Daily Devotional is a good place to start.

If you have any questions, just ask and someone will pop up to help. I look forward to getting to know you!

11 Likes

Thank you, Amethyst. I look forward to getting to know you as well. Thank you also for advising me to start with the daily devotionals. Have a blessed day and Happy New Year!

11 Likes

Welcome to the forum @shannon42 :wave: I’m Susurrus a moderator here at Spells8, it’s nice to meet you :smiling_face_with_three_hearts: