Introducing myself!

Hello everyone! I’m new here, or should I say that I’ve been lurking for the past two weeks because I’m such an introvert that even online intros give me anxiety lol. I honestly wasn’t sure that I was going to stay longer than the initial trial period but I have found so much information and inspiration that I want to stay!

I’m from Pennsylvania, where I live with my husband, two children and our kitten who we thought was a girl but recently discovered is actually a boy :flushed::rofl:.

You could say I’m somewhat new to this. I practiced a long time ago and then strayed off the path and am now finding my way back if that makes sense. Through several hardships and obstacles I came to realize that I was being called back to my craft but feel like I need to relearn everything. I’m working on creating a dedicated sacred space in my house and my goal is to have it finished and ready by the new moon (big ambitions). I guess my first question for the group then would be what are your thoughts on performing spells and/or rituals prior to having that dedicated space? Do you feel that it detracts from the effectiveness at all? I want to do them so badly but I’m not certain that I’ll have my space ready soon enough. Thank you for any input that you might have!

13 Likes

Good afternoon! I’m Siofra from Cape Cod & I did a similar journey to get here 2 years ago. I practiced when I was younger and then life happened & in 2020 I came back & found Spells8. I had to do the same thing, kind of relearn everything & then kind of forge my path from there.