Is it Horus?

I have have always been fascinated by Ancient Egypt. The culture and believes are so intriguing and i have read up extensively on them over the years.

I am new to the craft and to working with deities. I am being drawn to those of the Egyptian Pantheon but ive had some things occur which have lead me to beleive Horus may be calling me:

I have been spotting hawks hovering above the fields as i drive to work in the mornings

A few times recently i have woken up diring the night and have been drawing the eye of horus on my forehead with my finger

Tonight i was driving home from work. It was dark and i was on a road with no streetlights. I got a feeling that someone was watching. I drove around a bend and saw the moon. I heard in my head saying “its me”. I immediately thought of Horus and how the moon was said to be his right eye watching from above as he flies over. I got a chill down my spine and tbh i felt a bit uneasy…i tried not to feel frightened so to speak.

I have worked with Isis and felt a connection before. I am now wondering if her son wants to get involved too???

Blessed be

7 Likes

Maybe so! How exciting! I haven’t done any real deity work so to speak, but I think you’re probably on the right track! Good luck! I can’t wait to hear more!

7 Likes

Seems like it! I’m not up on my Egyptian pantheon as much, but it makes sense. Maybe meditate and see what He wants? Maybe He’s just keeping a protective Eye on you?

5 Likes

Seeing hawks, drawing the eye while asleep, hearing His voice- it sounds to me like the signs are in abundance, @Cosmic_Curiosity! :grinning:

If you’re still having doubts, perhaps try consulting your favorite method of divination for answers? If you like tarot (or oracle), there’s a great card spread here that might help confirm things for you:

I can’t speak for the intentions of the divine, but deities are powerful entities- whether it is through someone else or directly, feeling their presence can be intimidating.