Moon phase today dec 21

hello how you all doing? I have a question beacuse on the spells8 website say that today the moon is in aries, but I pretty sure is in piscis…

12 Likes

Greetings,

I’m no expert at all but did a quick Google search and got a confirmation that it is Aries.

10 Likes

Hi mm im in doubt, if you look at the sky it looks closer to piscis than aries, aries is close too, I asked my astrology teache but he hasnt answer yet. I will post

8 Likes

Whoever recommended this app, I have to thank them. I use it every other day to see how moon things are going. :black_heart:

Anyway, that being said, I’m getting the same here:

I’m in the southern hemisphere, in Australia.

7 Likes

Perhaps it varies if you are in the southern hemisphere? I found two more that confirmed it’s aries.

but I am located in the northern hemisphere, if that makes any difference.

Perhaps someone else will know for certain. I am sorry I wasn’t able to answer your question.

7 Likes

Yes probably changes in Colombia thanks to all blessing

9 Likes

Ooh, I see! :star_struck:

Well, now I’m tempted to make an app that gets the constellation by location for fun. :laughing:

7 Likes

My teacher answered he said is on aries, this morning was on piscis… Thanks to all

7 Likes

Great question @juanita1! I noticed you’re using the SkyView app which is great, I use it all the time to track lunar and solar eclipses, and also when a comet comes by.

However, the SkyView app and others are using the constellations from the astronomical point of view, meanwhile the spell generator uses the astrological version.

Here’s an experiment you can try right now:

1. Visit an astronomy calculator site such as Heavens Above or the SkyLive and find “Constellation”.
    For example, right now, they are both showing Aries, which is the visible constellation that’s behind the Moon (visible = astronomy).

CaptureCapture2