Moon water + Art

Hi Everyone,

I love making moon water most months and I use it in cooking, for beverages, and health and well being products I make. I was trying to think of other ways to use it and it occurred to me to use it for my newest hobby of watercolor painting (I started painting about 2 months ago).

So now, I have paintings I’ve created infused with the energy and power of the moon and my intentions.

Thought I’d share in case there are other aspiring artists out there who might like to try this!

16 Likes

Those are such beautiful paintings! And some wonderful ideas.

Most recently I used some moon water on a plant that was struggling to grow. :seedling:

11 Likes

Thanks @starborn and great idea for your plant!

9 Likes

I finally thought of some words to describe what I love about the first painting. It’s the mountains! I love that there’s such a dark shade along their edges, it’s like they cut into the sky. Then it’s lovely that they lighten with a gradient and then there’s this lovely dappled pattern (? is that the right term) throughout them. :black_heart:

Is there watercolour divination? The more I look at that painting, the more I feel like it should be a thing. :smile:

9 Likes

Those paintings are gorgeous! Excellent work! And what a good idea for Moon water.

8 Likes

Those are gorgeous :heart_eyes: & amazing paintings! :clap: I love them :heart: You’ve really got some talent there… I wish I was so lucky! I like how you were able to capture the mushrooms :mushroom: that is fantastic :star_struck:

8 Likes

Goodness, these are amazing! :heart_eyes: And to think you only got started two months ago, wow- you have a natural talent for painting, @Satu_TheGreenWitch :clap: :art: :sparkles:

I honestly couldn’t pick a favorite- the autumn colors, mountain scenery, lake reflections- everything is so pretty. Although as a bit of a mushroom enthusiast, I particularly love that last one :wink: :mushroom: