My crystal collection / stash / horde :)

(warning there will be a bunch of photos once I can figure out how to upload them all! :smile: )

I am very new to Spells8 and have been lurking and absorbing information. I am recently returned to Wicca and magic after drifting away for 20 odds years. A lucky happenstance pushed me back to my path.

I shared my returning interest with an acquaintance, she wholehearted dove in and made me a generous and amazing returning to magic essentials kit to keep (as I only had my BoS, athame, and tarot deck left) and lent me many of her books and other resources to pour-over.

The pink moon got me to dig around and see what stones and crystals I might have laying around and let’s just say… I forgot that I had accumulated as much as I have over the years in making beaded jewelry (which I no long make as I’ve moved on to creating custom totem pendants in metal).

It took me two hours to go through all this and honestly I haven’t actually touched all the stones or examined each and every bag yet but I did make a good faith effort to pull out stones to charge for me and a whole set for my friend to thank her.

I know it sounds silly but I was so excited and overwhelmed when I realized what’s been hidden away for years I was almost hyperventilating! :smile:

I knew I had to share the overview of my collection, stash, horde with you all!

Some of the purchases were over 20 years ago and IDs of some stones have been lost over time but I can solidly identifying 80% of what I have. I may be posting various bits and bobs for help identifying the mystery pieces.

Hope you enjoy it!

(if you’ve seen this post come and go, I apologize. Having issues uploading all of the pictures)

Kat

20 Likes