Oh crap I suck at introductions

Oh hey how’s it going? I thought I should take a couple minutes here to introduce myself even though it’s completely out of my comfort zone. My name is Marie located in Canada, young mom and a recovering addict. Im new to all of this I had stumbled across some videos after a dream I had one night and I took it as a sign that I should follow and see where this takes me. I have a couple friends that have been journeying through.
I have been all about crystals so that’s where I have been focusing but again it’s all new too me and we’ll I’m myselfs biggest hater I guess you could say. I don’t know. I always think whatever I do could have been done way better or was totally wrong. And will constantly put myself down. I’m trying to learn to love myself again and come to peace and be at peace with the past and present.

Thanks for reading and sorry for taking up your time.
Wishing you all love and happiness.

‘ Marie D

12 Likes

Hi @Mariedawn. Welcome to the group. I’m new too. Thank you for coming out of your comfort zone. You’ll find out that it will be in your best interest here. I understand what you mean to be your worst inner critic. It’s easy to get sucked in. It takes work. It’s okay. We are here for you.

6 Likes

Welcome @Mariedawn, you did a great job getting out of your comfort zone! I agree with @Love_and_light! So there’s something to be proud of, introductions can always be a little intimidating. I’m Siofra_Strega from Cape Cod. I have 3 kids ranging from 13 (girl) - 20 (boy) - 23 (boy). {Technically my boys are adults, but they are still going to be my babies :rofl:}

You’ve come to the right place if you are all new to this because the site itself is loaded with great information for you to branch off from through the courses & of course searching the forum or asking any questions is a great way to learn too!