Pendulum Insight by Moi

So I finally found my pendulum at a local store recently. I was so happy–it’s an amethyst and it’s so lovely. Also got a mat for it, cuz I’m just starting out. And it was $15, so not a big expense lol.

I love this thing so much! For some reason I am so drawn to learning it’s ways. I have done about 3 different ‘reads’ with it and so far, it was wrong once but that was probably down to miscommunication on my part.

For the record, I am finding divination is my thing. Not sure what type of witch that makes me but I have found my spot in this ‘witchy world’

I have asked it about my name and each time it said yes. Not a little but quite a swing. Then I asked both times my age, wrong age. No, both times. I’ve asked about a lost item. that’s where the miscommunication came in. It was gov’t card that is missing. I didn’t describe the card and asked if it it is in ‘the vicinity of the cat tree’. There is a chair there, near and I found a prepaid credit card inside it. I feel like saying close, lol. Once I described it, a bit different.

I asked was I in the right place looking for it, green card with my photo on it and the world Ontario-- no. Is it still in the living room-- no. Which at this point is correct, cuz I’ve looked in that room top to bottom and nothing. Is it in the garbage bag? Maybe. Is it in the garbage bins outside? Maybe. So my guess it’s in the dump, I managed to toss it out.

I do hold a grain of salt to it. But I am just floored at the accuracy sometimes. I don’t know. I know last night was interesting. I was holding it and it was still for a while. I asked it questions, no movement. Moved the mat so the yes was another way and it was like it was happy with that. And there was no breeze, so it wasn’t the wind influencing it. You can also see it change it’s answer. Mine will swing back and forth (let’s say) and then breifly circle. Then the next answer if it different. If the same it swings harder.