Probably a silly question - but I am a Newbie so... Wind Chimes?

Yay! my second question. I am starting to collect all my bits and pieces for my altar for my Self-Dedication Ritual. I want to have everything organised and ready before I start ( Virgo ).

I have decided to place a wind chime above my altar space. I was just drawn to it really and it does look quite pretty. (I like dangly, sparkly and shiny things).

My completely novice, newbie and probably silly question is…

Would ringing my wind chime be a suitable substitute for ringing a bell in the Self-Dedication Ritual?

Please, all suggestions welcome.

Thank you all in advance for having the time and patience to share your knowledge with a newbie like me. :purple_heart:

8 Likes

I don’t see why not. It’s a chime just like a bell. I also have a wind chime that I made myself hanging in my sacred space but mine is to attract the Fae as they are drawn to shiny, pretty musical things such as chimes.

5 Likes

Thank you! I love what you have made. If I was I Fae I would be all over that!

6 Likes

@jessica72 my ex and I have a theory that I may be of Fae descent in a past life and so I just got the notion to make it months before I started my practice and when I started diving in to my studies about the Fae I knew it belonged in my space. However, it managed to attract the attention of quite a few mischievous trickster types which I later had to trap and release so just a heads up for that one because I was not aware of the different types

6 Likes

That’s amazing! Thank you so much for the info. I will keep that one in mind!

6 Likes

I don’t see why not, it’s your sacred space! Make it yours. Just take note of what @phoenix_dawn said. Hope things turn out fine! :blush:

6 Likes

Thank you. I definitely will. :blush:

6 Likes