Selene, the moon goddess

Hello. My name is Taryn, I’m from Romania. This is the first time to post, I’m kind of nervous.I started practicing less then a year ago.
I mostly focus on reading, protection, small simple spells. When I was in the beginnings and asked everything I believed until that point, I was thinking that I need a sign. In the next full moon I saw Selene ( i took me some time to figure out who she was ) . It was the most amazing experience- I felt so much love and calm I can’t explain. Since then every time I was at my lowest she reached out and helped me.

My question is : how do you work with her ?

I always say hi when I see the moon, celebrate the full moon, where I live now the altar is not an option. Also my dreams are not reliable ( because of the medicine I take)

Thank so much for reading and can’t wait to see your answers :face_with_peeking_eye:

16 Likes

I’ll come back with more later as I’m just about to cook and eat dinner, but I recently did this with Selene and it was wonderful.

Also, welcome! It’s lovely to meet you. :silver_heart: :black_heart: I’m Katerina or Katya for short, and I currently live in Australia.

14 Likes

I also feel the same with her. :smiling_face_with_three_hearts: It’s hard to explain, I understand.

It makes me glad that we’ve moved to a new apartment where I can see the sky from within every room. It was difficult in our last place with how everything was arranged. But this new place is much more open and sometimes I find myself wandering onto the balcony at night to enjoy the night sky.

12 Likes

I’m lucky I can see the moon when it’s full from the balcony. In the beginning of April we will move to a new apartment and there I will have a place for my altar. I’m more excited of that small place then decorating everything :sweat_smile:

13 Likes

I tried to take some photos of the moon from our balcony tonight, but I could not capture even 10% of its beauty.

(1/300s, f/1.7, 800 ISO)

(Orion on the left.)