😷 Sickness Remedies

I am sick, and I feel like absolute crap, so I decided I would share some of my remedies for some sicknesses! I have a sinus infection and I’m pretty sure its because I’m allergic to alpaca wool - which sucks. Anyway, I have a few remedies that I think others might find helpful.

DISCLAIMER - I am not a doctor. I am not a medical professional. Use your own discernment before using any of these remedies.

Image from Pixabay

Sick-Tea :tea:

When you have a head cold or something affecting your upper respiratory system, it can be hard to focus and get a lot of things done. I like to make something I call Sick-Tea, and it is based on a drink you can get at Starbucks that is aptly named Medicine Ball. I’ve also linked the two particular teas that I use for this, but you can use your favorites that are similar.

This tea works well for everyone in my family because the ingredients can help open up the sinuses, soothe the throat, and warm the chest. Combining these ingredients with the intention of healing your sickness makes this a simple, quick, and potent potion. You can take this a step further and add your own chant or spell while your tea is brewing!

You will need… :peach:

How do you make it?

1. Combine water and lemonade in a 1:1 ratio and boil i.e. 1/2 cup of water and 1/2 cup of lemonade

2. As the water boils, put about a teaspoon of honey in the bottom of your cup - more if you want, this is up to you

3. When the mixture is boiled, pour it into your cup with one bag of peach tea and one bag of your mint tea.

4. Let it steep for approximately three minutes, then enjoy!

Image from Pixabay

Sinus Rub :sunflower: