Surprised by my pink moon meditation

Hi friends! This post turned out to be a little longer than I anticipated, but I am a newbie and was so excited to share! I had been waiting with great anticipation for Friday’s Pink Moon and had done a lot of prep ahead of time like hunting down a piece of rose quartz I knew I had somewhere and picking wild pink azaleas for the occasion, rolling my own pink beeswax candle, and thinking hard about what intention I’d like to set.

I fell asleep Friday night, it had been a hard week with sick personal kids, hard classes (I teach 6 year olds) and I hadn’t slept well all week. I woke up Saturday morning at 6 and it was pouring rain and thundering, but my house was dark and quiet so I decided to do my meditation since I knew that if it wasn’t raining, I would still be able to see the beautiful moon.

I’m super new to the craft and right now I am really focusing on meditation and setting intentions and feeling comfortable with the idea of altars and sacred spaces that aren’t a church. I set up my pink candle, my rose quartz, and some lovely wild azaleas I had picked from the yard the day before and did the pink moon meditation. I was not fully prepared for the experience, but it was pretty amazing!