Tarot card advice?

I am very interested in learning how to read Tarot cards! But I don’t really know the first thing about them… like I said, I am new to all of this. I have watched the videos and lessons on here, but feedback from others is very helpful! Lol

5 Likes

I would start with a one card draw each day after cleansing & connecting or interview your deck (however you choose to do so)

I cleanse my decks with smoke & say a little blessing… I suppose its a blessing… then I put my decks in my pillowcase for a few nights. Sometimes I do a tarot spread to Get to Know or Interview the Deck… & I keep them in my nightstand or by my side of the bed afterward.

Totally up to you, as far as reading them. It may be easier to start with a 1 card draw each day with a question along the lines of:

• what is my outlook for today?
  • is there anything I should know of today?
  • what should I focus on today?

Before getting into other questions or spreads.

:flower_playing_cards: Tarot Poems by The Gifted and Talented Amethyst may help you with card meanings if there’s no guidebook or you need some clarification.

There’s also Tarot Card Meanings as well as Biddy Tarot & they have a pdf file of the meanings that you can print or reference.

6 Likes

I agree with @Susurrus :blush:

Learning about tarot and learning to read tarot are two different things, in my opinion. You can know everything there is to know about tarot, including the meanings of the cards, and still have difficulty reading them as a divination tool.