Where's all my empaths at?

Hey yall. Im fairly new to spells8. So ive not even been here a month. Garnet suggested that i look for the other empaths in the coven. And maybe yall could help me harness my power and also help me with my shielding. Help me block out the noise and maybe keep some of myself for myself. The hopefully i wont feel so drained all the time. Everyone tells me that i give way too much of me. I cant help it, its just how i am.

15 Likes

Yup, that’s a common problem with us empaths!! Boundaries and planning for emotional overloads are part of our life. I always have at least one day a week where for at least half the day I don’t have anything to do. I can sit in nature or at my altar and meditate or I can curl up on the couch with a book. Wherever self care my body is craving.

There are a couple things that I do that you can try and see if they work for you.

1. Daily meditation! This has been a game changer for me. I meditate every morning to center and ground myself.
  2. I use the Empath Shielding Spary the @SilverBear shared. I use it around my home and also on my veil.
  3. I veil when I go in public. Sometimes I’m bind instead. The head is considered the center of our power and our hair is like it’s nervous system. By veiling or binding, I’m protecting my "nervous system from being overstimulated. My process of veiling is simple: in am, cleanse bandana/scarf that I’m using for that day with incense, spray with the Empath Shielding Spary while asking if to protect me from negative or unwanted energy and to prevent me from giving too much of myself, then put on my head and tie. Binding is a similar process but you are braiding your hair instead if covering it.
  4. Always carry smoky quartz (grounding) and obsidian (spiritual protection).