Would love some help getting started

I am very new to this and started the Wiccan Self-Initiation Video courses but am having some trouble. In 2006 I was diagnosed Bi Polar/Manic Depressive and for the next 3 or 4 months had to undergo Electric Shock Therapy Treatment every week 3 times a week so it is very hard for me to retain information unless I have it written down in front of me. So I am struggling listening to the video courses. I have spell candles and runes but am not 100% sure on how to use them correctly. I would like to know what crystals I need as a beginner as well as what herbs are best to get starting out. I would also like to know how to find out what color witch I am, and how to find out who my deity/deities is/are. Any help will be greatly appreciated and if anyone knows of any pdf files that I could print out and keep as guides that would be wonderful. Thank you.

13 Likes

Hiya, first of all welcome from me. I too can relate to not retaining information very well. As a relative newbie myself I’m still very much learning the skills, but I’m certain one never stops learning in this anyway :grinning:

You should find all you need here to get started and perfect you practice. Just look at the courses tab and it will direct you wherever you feel drawn.

I hope you find what you seek :pray::pray::pray:

11 Likes

Hello and welcome. I’m Tracy from England. I follow Loki, god of chaos. Here’s a few course specific to some of the things you mentioned, but as @peetamba mentioned there is sooo much more, so dive in. :sparkling_heart:

:green_heart:

9 Likes

Hello

I am Alan from the UK. I work with the ancient Egyptian deities and their symbology. I also work with astrology, the planets and the stars. Welcome to the coven. It is a wonderful place to learn and everyone here will do what they can to help.

With regards to your deities, it may be that they choose you. Consider:
Have any particular deities been on your mind recently?