Anubis seeking information

Blessed be family I have a request. I really would like any and all rituals and any information on Anubis. I am just gathering any and all information. Please…

Image by Moataz Sacid, source

12 Likes

Greetings @TIPPY42!

While some of the Egyptian deities are featured in the Spells8 Egyptian Pantheon Collection, I don’t believe there is one for Anubis at this time- apologies!

I did find this video that features some general info about Him:

And, slightly unrelated, but one of my favorite songs is titled “Anubis” and it’s a real hit, so I hope you don’t mind if I share it here too :laughing:

I’m afraid I’m not much help on this one, but I know we have several members who work with Egyptian Pantheon and potentially Anubis. I hope some of them will have some advice and guidance for you!

Good luck and blessed be! :sparkles:

10 Likes

I have a love of all mythology. It has been quite a while since I studied Egyptian mythos and I do not work with their pantheon (I work within the Greek pantheon at the moment). However, I do love Patheos for all things Pagan and found this page on Anubis.

10 Likes

I don’t know too much about Egyptian mythology but I did find The Egyptian Book of the Dead on Sacred-Texts. You may find that helpful! Here is a quote about Anpu (Anubis) from the book.