Blessed be everyone

Hey everyone,my name is James.
I’ve been practicing withcraft on and off for a few years now, and I’m still trying to settle into a practice that suits me, so for now I’m all over the place. I enjoy trying new things and scribbling whatever thoughts come into my head in my grimoire. I like to imagine myself as a witch huddled over my notes in an old library when really i’m hunched over at my desk in pajamas.

I look forward to getting to know you lovely people and may you all have a blessed new year <3

14 Likes

Welcome to the coven @jamess :heart: My name is Devenne I’m a witch from Indiana who is into mostly demonic magick. I’m into tons of other things also. Feel free to jump in :rose:

9 Likes

Hi @jamess :wave: I’m Susurrus, a moderator here at Spells8. I’ve been consistently practicing for a little over 3 years now & I completely understand the all over the place. You will settle into you’re own practice though. My best advice is that as long as you remember you don’t need to know, do, or have everything that everyone has or buy all the things or learn all the things & do what is comfortable for you… You’ll be fine. Baby steps :wink: No 2 practices are the same. My own practice had changed & evolved so many times before I found what I am truly comfortable with & it is nowhere near exactly like anyone else’s. :laughing: But there’s been a lot of things that happened with my practice. Now that I think :thinking: about it… I can say right now my own is a bit all over the place :rofl:

All of that being said, please feel free to make yourself at home, ask any questions that come to mind, and share anything you would like with us! We all love :heart: to learn with each other & are all very supportive of everyone’s own paths.