Book of Shadows Stuff đź“–

I found this alphabet and have used some of it inside my book of shadows.
I think it’s really cool and has an “old world” feel. Has anyone else used something like this in their book of shadows?

I downloaded the actual font onto my computer too. I have a nice leather Book of Shadows and also a digital one.

This is my leather bound book of shadows. I LOVE it.

10 Likes

I like the way it looks! How did you use it in your book of shadows?

I feel that it would be a bit hard to decipher after a while…

I have used this one a lot. Especially if I want to write something down and keep it secret. I learned it a long time ago and I still remember it because it’s so easy to translate!

9 Likes

Interesting! I’ve seen people use the Theban alphabet for their Book of Shadows. As I continue learning the Irish language, I plan on writing my BoS in Irish - because even though I’ve been doing this witchcraft thing for 10+ years, I don’t have a physical Book of Shadows for mental health reasons.

3 Likes

I used it for titles on important pages. So I didn’t write the whole thing in this font. Just certain places. I wouldn’t be able to read it very well otherwise LOL.

5 Likes

Indeed!! LOL – Yours seems to be simpler, but I’d still probably would have to reference a lot haha.

1 Like

For mental health reasons…this is why I started mine. I have been finding it very therapeutic. I’ve been a long time anxiety and panic disorder sufferer. So having a place to “let loose” has been wonderful for me.

2 Likes

Mine is kind of the opposite. I have OCD and this is especially prevalent in my writing and physical notebooks. I haven’t been able to bring myself to write in a book that doesn’t allow me to rearrange the pages and have things in a very specific order. I have a beautiful book I got for Christmas a few years ago from my parents, but it sits empty currently.

4 Likes