Brand new :)

Hi all, I am just a baby witch but happy to be part of this community! I would appreciate some text suggestions for a complete beginner! Some of the book suggestions were not available in the UK.

11 Likes

Welcome! :heart:

Are Scott Cunningham’s books not available in the UK? His Wicca book is great, wonderful for beginners and solitaries. I don’t know if you’re interested in Wicca or just witchcraft in general. Deborah Blake has some fun books as well, and they can apply to general witchcraft.

These are my personal favorite authors, hopefully you can find something!

Have you looked at anyone on YouTube? There are a TON of witchy people on there.

ALSO… there is a lot of content here! Not only in the forums but on the main website, lots of beginner instructions and information. Really a treasure trove. I hope you have a chance to look through it!

6 Likes

Hello and welcome :infinite_roots: @erietta

It’s nice to meet you! I am Marsha, an eclectic solitary witch from Colorado. I would suggest you start with the Lessons. There are lots of friendly and helpful people here, so if you have any questions just ask Q&A.

With love :heart: and magick :magic_wand: always

5 Likes

Hi @erietta! I’m Amethyst from Southern West Virginia. Welcome to the forum! :infinite_roots:

I read the book Witch Life by Emma Kathryn and it was a great book for beginner witches. I read it earlier this year for the book club.

In fact, there’s a new session of the Book Club starting today, and there are links to past book club reviews and sites to find free books in that post.

And I’m sure others will recommend books to you, so pull up a chair and join us in reading! If you have any questions, just ask and someone will pop up and help you out. I look forward to getting to know you!

6 Likes

Hello @Amethyst, thank you for the suggestion I will definitely check this out.