Coming out of the broom closet

Hello all! I am at a friend’s house for birthday party and decided to come out of the broom closet in a subtle way to this group of friends. I do veil as part of my practice so I wore a nice silk maroon scarf over my hair for my veil. I also wore my triple goddess pendant necklace. If anyone has noticed, they haven’t said anything. This group is pretty conservative, Christian group so we’ll see what happens.

Wish me luck.

16 Likes

Fabulous tattoos if you don’t mind me saying :slightly_smiling_face:

9 Likes

I was going to say that, too!!!

8 Likes

Hope it went well!!! :wink::two_hearts:

8 Likes

Thank you @IrisW and @christina4! They represent yin and yang. On the left I have a dragon with a geisha, a volcano for fire, and leaves blowing in the wind for air. On the right I have a Japanese phoenix with a samurai, and water crashing against a green cliff for water and earth. I still need to get my right arm finished, but I graduated college and had to stay posting student loans so it’s been a slow progress to save up the money.

No one commented all night so either no one noticed it no one cared. I’m fine with either situation I was worried I would have to explain over and over what my pendant meant, “no I don’t worship the devil”, all that jazz.

10 Likes

Last year I did the same type of thing. I started wearing my jewelry around & I was happy doing it. I did “come out” to my immediate family, they have supported me since then. My husband makes me things that I can use in my practice. I hope it continues to go well for you.

8 Likes

My husband is supportive and my side of our family as well. My mother is Wiccan and do is one of my brothers so it’s nice to be able to talk with them. It’s mostly my husband’s family and some of our friends that I worry about. I know his family would freak out. They are very conservative Southern Baptists. For my husband’s sake, I don’t plan to actively come out to them.

6 Likes