Hello new witch

Hello everyone my name is anna. I am new to witchcraft. I have been here soaking up all the information the last couple of days. I mostly interested in herbs, crystals and lunar magic. I am hoping to start practicing soon. I am currently working on meditation and trying to calm my mind before I start any spell work.

15 Likes

Welcome! I am pretty new too and have learned so much from the wonderful people here. :snowflake: :canada:

11 Likes

Hi I’m Katie!
That’s currently what I’m doing myself. Did the daily devotional and said some affirmations this morning and I had a really good day!

9 Likes

Im mel new here too im soaking up everything possible myself while calming my mind of daily stress lately

9 Likes

@anna Hello and welcome. I’m Tracy from England. I follow the Norse Pantheon (Loki), and enjoy all the craft especially chaos :partying_face::rofl:. Welcome home lovely, everyone here is like family. Blessed be :sparkling_heart:

8 Likes

Hi! :wave: I’m Susurrus, a moderator here at Spells8, sort of on an intermittent leave, but getting back as much as possible :smile:

I’m happy you’ve made it! There is a lot of information & different things to learn :hugs: I love to learn all kinds of things :face_with_hand_over_mouth:

If you have any questions feel free to ask! Or if you have anything to share with us, please do! Jump in on any open topic or start your own :star_struck: Someone will be along to help you as soon as they can & point you in the right direction!

I look forward to speaking with you more :infinite_roots:

8 Likes

Hello @anna,

Welcome to the forum! I’m Bry, another one of the moderators and an Eclectic Witch- it’s a pleasure to meet you :blush:

Meditation and focusing the mind are great places to begin! There are so many benefits to practicing mindfulness and awareness (although it can sure be tricky- I’ve been working on it for years and still have trouble with distractions! :sweat_smile:)