Hello to all! ` a bit about me`

Hello! My name is Aimee. I started my life raised as a christian, but never quiet fit in. I always felt out of place. I have always had an ability to sense spirits, and am drawn to animals - we have a strong connection- I work as a Veterinary Technician. I have always been pulled to nature, and the moon. After I lost my mom I started to get away from the church as I did not understand how a god can teach me how to be a woman, mother, etc. I also disagreed with the fact I had to speak to a guy about my sins and have him decide if I should have disciplinary action to partake in the “blessings” of the church, amongst many other things. I know there are both a God and Goddess. I joined the Army in 1998, and a fellow soldier at basic training saw my dog tags that listed my religious beliefs and he was asking me questions, and I of his. He was Wiccan. He shared his beliefs, yet he was looking for something else, funny enough He was baptized into my previous religion, and I fell in love with Wicca. I started studying, my favorite author is Scott Cunningham, sadly he has passed. I overcame my fear of spiders as I was able to mediate in the woods, laying down and had them crawl on me, I felt a new reverence for all creatures. Back in 2002 I felt ready to cast a circle and try to connect with our Lady, the power that I felt ultimately scared me. I looked and realized that my pets (cats and a dog) were sitting at the 5 points my circle (pentagram), watching. I paniced and closed the circle. I experimented with astro projection (with success), and stayed away from spell casting and such for many years. I did claim to be “studyng Wicca” for many years. The indoctrination of chrisitanity had left much fear in me that has taken years to overcome. Currently I have decided and proclaimed to the bishop of the church that I am infact Pagan. I am ready to embrace what I know is my path, and step out of my comfort zone to become who and what I have alway