How did you get to where you are today?

Hi everyone, so i wanted to know how did some of you more advanced witches get to where you are today in the craft? As i am a newbie, i was wondering if i should concentrate more on a variety of books to upgrade my knowledge or keep doing as i am doing at the moment and mix it up?
I feel as if i am stuck in this frozen state even though i learn something new everyday even if it is small… I want to make sure that i am going down a path which will extend my knowledge as i keep practicing so i advance.
At the moment i feel what i am doing is somehow not as authentic as it could be or as if i could be trying harder to be a better witch…
I think i mentioned this in another post, but i feel as if i have to try hard when casting a spell as if i am trying desperately to gain energy from other sources to become ‘energised’ rather than i am an energy source in which i need to charge my own energy… I hope this makes sense :rofl: :blush:

8 Likes