Intro of an Eclectic Witch

Hello, my name is Samantha and I am from Massachusetts. I am new to spells8 but I have been into witch craft for a few years now. I am looking forward to learning and growing in my craft. So far I have discovered I lean more towards a solitary and I feel I am more of an eclectic/holistic witch.

12 Likes

Welcome to the forum @samantha92 :wave:

My name is Megan and I’m one of the moderators here at Spells8 :smiling_face_with_three_hearts: It’s nice to meet you!

I’m an eclectic witch and Celtic polytheist, so my practice tends to be more folk-magic-based and Irish-centered. I’m getting in touch with my personal land after moving here almost three years ago.

I also tend to be more solitary in practice, only ever getting together for a ritual once or twice a long time ago – and with a local shop and not people I was familiar with. As I get older (I’m only 31, but still :laughing:) I find myself naturally gravitating toward people offline that share similar interests. I even found out recently that a few people I’ve become friends with are also witches - we just never talked about it!

I look forward to seeing you around the coven and forum. Feel free to hop right into the discussions or create your own!

7 Likes

Merry meet :hugs: and welcome home :infinite_roots: @samantha92

It’s so nice to meet you, Samantha, I’m Marsha, an Eclectic Solitary Witch, from Colorado. You are in the right place to learn more! There is a lot of great information here, so if you need any guidance, or have any questions, let us know. Welcome to the family :people_hugging:

With love :heart: and magick :dizzy: always

7 Likes

Welcome to the family, you’re going to love it here

7 Likes

Hi @samantha92! I’m Amethyst from Southern West Virginia. Welcome to the forum! :infinite_roots:

What kind of magic are you interested in? I’m a Solitary Eclectic Wiccan who likes candle magic and chants.