Isis connection?

Hey everyone!! I posted something not too long ago about feeling a connection with Lilith. Well that feeling has seemed to pass and I am now feeling a connection with Isis. It’s strange because it’s like she just popped in my head one day and I’ve constantly been thinking about her… is this her trying to reach me or am I just crazy? :sweat_smile: I’m still very new to all of this, and I don’t have the things it calls for to connect with her. I was just wondering, can I contact her just by talking to her? As always, all feedback is very much appreciated!!

9 Likes

@kayla42 hey hon, im gonna give u the same advice as before, and this wholes true for any diety, just ask her.

7 Likes

But how do I know if she’s actually trying to call out to me??

6 Likes

@kayla42 ,

I found this the other day because I was troubled by the misuse of her name

My name is ISIS

She is also the Goddess of many faces and names. She is one of the oldest deities. in the Egyptian Pantheons.
She is the Goddess of the earth, death, and the afterlife, healing, magic, childhood, and motherhood. (And we thought we wore a lot of hats!.)
She also almost drowned in sorrow when her brother/husband was murdered by his brother, Seth. Seth took his body, put him in a led coffin, and dropped him into the Nile. Her tears were said to flood the Nile every year.
Heartbroken, Isis, Aka Aset or Eset searched and wept for Osirus. Upon finding him she returned home to Egypt, where Seth had declared himself king. Enraged, Seth chopped his brother into pieces and hid each piece.
I don’t want to spoil the story, so go to:

It’s a great myth and I think I fell in love with this strong courageous woman god through her joy and sorrow.
Good luck with your search
Garnet

7 Likes