It was like coming home…

I’m Tirus and I’m a beginner witch from Sweden and I’m 45 years old.

I have always felt like there is something missing in my life but I have never been able to put my finger on it.

Two years ago I was in a car accident and hurt my back. I developed long term pain that got worse and worse, even though my body should have healed. It’s the same pain a Fibromyalgia (but I don’t have that).

My life got dark and I lost all the joy, everything was pain until I attended a course in pain management in November last year. There I learned physical therapy, psychology and learned how to use mindfulness as a way of coping with the pain. They also told us to find things that made us happy in order to expand life around the pain with positive and nice feelings. Somehow I one day ended up here at Spells8 and it was like coming home :blush::heart:.

20 Likes

Welcome home :slight_smile: I know what you mean about mindfulness :heart: I am so glad you are here :slight_smile:

8 Likes

Welcome @Tirus_Silver I’m Siofra from Cape Cod. I hope you have had time to look around the forum. Feel free to ask any questions, everyone here is friendly & helpful.

today we have the (Group Ritual - Feb 24) Anti AnxieTea :relieved: is a good place to meet & talk to other members along with the Merry Meet Monday - Magick News of the Week! Feb 21 - 27 :last_quarter_moon_with_face:

8 Likes

Welcome @Tirus_Silver ! Glad you’re here!

9 Likes

I truly believe a path is made to bring us to where we need to be and when. I am so glad you feel like you are home again.

10 Likes

Hello @Tirus_Silver, I’m Amethyst from West Virginia in the States. Welcome home! :infinite_roots:

So glad you’ve found your way here! I’m sorry about your back, my Mother suffered long-term pain like that. I’m glad mindfulness is helping you.

A great way to start out there is with the Courses. They’ll help you learn and you can figure out what branch of witchcraft you’d like to really get into.