New altar, need some ideas

Hello everyone , so my desk that I’m using as a alter came in :smiling_face_with_three_hearts: super excited but waiting for the table cover still and need some ideas on what to add to a alter I’m pretty new with this , but I am super excited to have my personal space now yaaay

11 Likes

I think is looks perfect as it is.

7 Likes

Looks great!!! I think you should add whatever your drawn too. As you get more into your practice you will find things along the way. I love just walking through any metaphysical store and seeing what I am drawn too, also enjoy browsing Etsy for the same things. :slight_smile:

9 Likes

Thank you :relaxed:

7 Likes

Thank you so much :relaxed:

8 Likes

Merry Meet Lotasha!
It took me a while to get things for mine too. Now I have to pick and choose what goes on my altar because I have collected a lot!
The only recommendation I have is find or draw some art for the wall. You have a great altar! There’s lessons on the altar on spells8, That is where my ideas started.
Its all a journey and takes time.

Check out other members altars at this link.
Altars! Love to see yours!

Bless Be :rose:

7 Likes

Thank you so much for your help . Nice to meet you :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

6 Likes

As others have said, add what is called to you. There is no right or wrong way to do an altar.

I have three altars, each serving a different purpose. I first want to say I live in an RV full time so my space is limited. I have to be resourceful on how I set things up and what I can use.

What I think is my most important altar is my Ancestors Altar. It is simple but allows me to connect with them.

I then have my Deities altar space. They each have their own mini altar set up within the area; except Hades and Persephone, they share a space with separate items.