Resting The Mind

Meditation is a huge part of my practice.

Although I love doing spellwork, manifestation, etc… with all my jars, plants and other witchy stuff, there are times where I just need to ‘be’. Nothing fancy. Just BE.

It is a very challenging part of my practice, to just ‘be’ as I am not very good at it! My brain wanders…and never shuts down…but that is OK. I accept those moments, recognize them, but then return to my breath.

Even writing this, in the back of my brain I am thinking about the dishes I still need to clean…LOL.

Sometimes we all need to take just a few moments to rest the mind. Give the mind permission to chillax a bit. Do you meditate? Do you find it challenging or do you enjoy it?

Feel free to come back to this guided meditation at any moment when you feel you need to calm down a bit.

12 Likes

I struggle with resting the mind always! I’ve tried a bunch of different methods but I think I trick myself into the mindset that once I am distracted in my meditation, that I’ve “ruined” it.

7 Likes

Not ruined! Just acknowledge and be OK with it and try to settle back it. Acknowledge with no judgement and return to the breath. :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

7 Likes

I’m the same! My mind is always on, “On switch.” Especially when I’m just trying to get to sleep. Need practice on shutting it down. Also when doing spell work, gets hard to keep my mind from wandering. Have to constantly check it and NOT, let other thoughts in.

6 Likes

I am the same way. I have anxiety brain…so it’s a huge struggle for me.

6 Likes

Anxiety brain! That !&$^@%? stopped me from living my life for such a long time - lockdown was just normal :joy: as getting to sleep was pretty awful as well (thanks anxiety) I decided to try sleep meditation using an app called ‘Relax Melodies’ - it was the only thing that would send me to sleep so I’d use it every night, and again if I woke up to get back to sleep.