Seeing signs, symbols and sigils during meditation

So… I’m pretty new to witchy meditation lets start there.
Anyway, today I tried out the purple candle meditation.

Got super excited when I started seeing symbols appearing behind my eyes! This is the first time something like this has happened!
(Will also mention at this point I’m a baby witch with practically zero knowledge of symbols so was aware that I’d need to remember them for later)
Meditation ends, I scribble down what I can remember and start furiously searching Pinterest trying to find ‘Witch symbols’ and similar searches until I find the closest to what I can remember seeing…

a diamond shape (the 2D kind)
a wonky bendy diamond shape with curved sides? This was blurry
Imperfect upside down curve

What I get from my searching is:
Soap
Wax
Altar
Clean the wax off the altar? Ffs :woman_facepalming:t3:
This is what the spirits have to tell me? :joy:

Anyone had any better luck?

5 Likes

Well did you clean it?! :rofl: :laughing:

I wouldn’t necessarily say your visuals have a spiritual meaning. Just like Laurie recently said in her post: Is This A Sign? Not everything has to be a sign!

What you can do is go again into a deep meditation and repeat the exercise. Make sure to have a pen and paper handy and draw the symbols again. It could also be a sign of your personal symbol.

If you do that, make sure to take a picture and post it here! That way we’ll be able to help you identify whatever it is!

5 Likes

Hey maybe your ancestors want you to clean the altar before they visit LOL.

4 Likes

Haha after a few eye rolls, 'really?!'s and stomps around the room, yes :rofl:
I now have a sparkly workspace :blush:

Thank you for the post link!

3 Likes

:woman_facepalming:t3: :woman_facepalming:t3: :woman_facepalming:t3: :joy:

2 Likes

LoL! That’s funny! Too much wax in Altar? Lol

3 Likes