Silver Moonlight Crystal

Has anyone ever heard of silver Moonlight crystal? I’ve been trying to search for it everywhere and I have no idea what the benefits are. Thank you just joined here,
Merry Meet!

10 Likes

Hello and welcome I’m Tracy from England Loki is my patron deity. Just dropping into welcome you to the coven. We have many crystal witches here, and I’m sure one will answer you soon. I’m not a crystal expert. :sparkling_heart:

7 Likes

Thank you so much for the welcome :pray:t3:

8 Likes

Hello @alyssa3,

Welcome to the forum! :heart:

I haven’t heard of a Silver Moonlight Crystal before, but that certainly doesn’t mean it doesn’t exist!

That being said, there is a Silver Moonstone Crystal- here’s what I found about it:

Moonstone as a general gemstone has been revered for thousands of years by cultures all over the world. According to Hindu legend, moonstone was formed by moonbeams. Ancient Rome had a similar thought process, believing the stone to be created from drops of moonlight. Moonstone was viewed as a sacred stone in India and was thought to bring good fortune. Today, moonstone is the official birthstone for June and associated with the Zodiac sign Pisces. Moonstone is typically colorless, but can occur in a range of colors, including this variety with a distinct silvery sheen.

Silver Moonstone Metaphysical Properties

Moonstone was once called the traveler’s stone because it was believed to protect traders and merchants from perils at sea. On our “journey” through life, silver moonstone gives a sense of calm, assured strength. Moonstone was also valued as a stone for lovers since it was thought this gemstone could encourage passion. If a couple held moonstone, it was believed they could tell the future of their relationship.

From Fire Mountain Gems and Beads: Silver Moonstone Meaning and Properties

Maybe it’s the same thing?

Blessed be!

8 Likes