Stop smoking spell for a loved one

My husband has tried several times to quit smoking and nothing seems to work. He is having problems breathing lately and will wake up at night feeling short of breath. He and I are concerned about his health. He wants to quit and is going to try again. I am asking if there is a spell that I could do to help him quit smoking. I appreciate any help with this. Thank you and Blessed Be.

10 Likes

I am pretty new at the craft but can relate to your husband. I had quit smoking tewce and it worked only to go back to vaping recently due to stress. I think the only advice i can personally give it so keep life stress-free as possible which tends to help. Hopefully a more experienced witch can help you with a spell and hope that he can find the willpower to quit as willpower is a strong tool for us humans. Take it from me i wanted to loose weight and did so with a strict diet and exercise and 10 months later i am 52kg down! I know your support will be one of the most important factors that will help him to quit too :heartpulse:

8 Likes

I donā€™t know of a spell. Your husband may try hypnosis. Start with the oneā€™s on YouTube, not bad. People have success with it. To save money not having to go to a hypnosis. But if the hypnosis audios donā€™t work, then see a professional hypnosis. Itā€™s hard. Donā€™t even know why cigarettes are legal like that.

6 Likes

Personally, I had never thought of a ā€œStop Smokingā€ spell or ritual. My husband quit years ago & actually so had I, thenā€¦ something happened :thinking: & I havenā€™t been able to stop since. :slightly_frowning_face: Iā€™m trying to get there, some days are better than others.

I have tried hypnosis, patches, gum, 2 different medications, cold turkey, with group supportā€¦ itā€™s just not in the cards for me right now. I smoke less though, so Iā€™ll take it as a win. A small victory, but a win.