Talisman & Amulets on Necklaces: Separate or Together?

Hello! I have a question regarding talisman and amulets.

I have a necklace I wear everyday for protection (from negative energies). When I am ready to put it on in the mornings, I hold it, visualize and say my protection chant. I’ve been doing this everyday for about 2 months, so I think it’s one of my powerful pieces.

This New Moon I’m going to create an necklace that I want to help me unlock doors and opportunity, as well as start hearing a lot more “yes” than “no” when it comes to my job. (I"m working hard for a promotion).

With all this info, would wearing both at the same time cancel out and/or affect each other negatively? This has been bothering me and I felt a little embarrassed to ask, but, here I am. I also want advice from people and not Google this time! I welcome all opinions and knowledge regarding talismans and amulets! Thank you and I hope everyone is have a great Friday night! :blush::rose:

10 Likes

Good morning @kelly30! (I’m on Cape Cod & it’s about 6:45 AM :smiling_face:) Typical Saturday, I’m the only one awake for a little bit :joy:

The first necklace that you wear for protection from negative energies wouldn’t negate anything else you are wearing, but it would keep negative energies at bay while the second is doing its thing for you. Even if one of the functions of the second necklace is also to help with negativity or negative energy.
So if you are able to wear both at the same time I don’t think they would interfere with each other working for your highest good, but maybe complement each other.

You can also always wear one of them under your top with the other showing over the top. I hope that makes sense… or sometimes I have necklaces that have more than one “charm” on them.

• I have a necklace for the Morrigan with a Raven & quartz crystal.
  • I have a necklace for Brigid that has Brigid’s Cross, Black Tourmaline, & a Cladaugh on it.