Types of Tarot Readers

Blessings! I am Nyx. I have been reading tarot successfully for years. However, I only use the major arcana. Is there anyone else that does this? Anyone else that reads tarot in a non conventional manner?

15 Likes

I’m a non con. I made my own tarot staves based on the books I wrote. Somewhere on this site is a reading I shared from this past New Year.

Umm… (Shuffle shuffle) Not where I expected it to be. (Shuffle shuffle) Ah! There it is!

https://forum.spells8.com/t/new-years-crest-spread/45805

I do this spread three times a year: New Year’s, my birthday, and Samhain. Is this what you mean by non conventional?

15 Likes

While it sounds unconventional at first, you’re really just using the tarot deck like oracle cards, which is pretty cool. :black_heart:

I don’t do anything interesting myself. But I only started doing tarot readings about a year ago, so I’m still learning and figuring out what I like. Maybe I’ll get to some cool stuff someday soon. :smile:

15 Likes

Yea - I am just looking for different ways people read. I use the original rider-Waite images, but I did design a cool background for a deck I am going to have made for me. When I read for others I only pull 3 cards and I don’t ask them any questions. I just do a blind draw, then I just use my intuition and Empathic abilities to give the reading. I have had great success with doing this. Though so many people say, “that’s not where I thought this would go, but you were right on!” There have been people that have given me crap and said I was a sub-par or bad tarot reader because I don’t focus on the keywords and book definitions for the cards and that I am lazy by not using the minor arcana. When I use the minor arcana it feels like static and the message doesn’t come through clearly. Idk - just trying to feel out how other people do it and what they think about my method. Thanks!

15 Likes