Witch name and path seeker

I’m still being pulled to the name damsel. I am not sure on how or what I need to do to change or add that name. I also decided to go with oils and crystals for healing. Can anyone help with suggestions on what steps I should take considering I’m still new at this.
Blessed be.

5 Likes

Here ya go for the name thing! Hope this helps! And congratulations on the new name Damsel!

5 Likes

@Damsel well, you can use “Damsel” as a part of your name. Its literal meaning is a young unmarried woman, lass, from the French “demoiselle” (think mademoiselle), unmarried woman of noble or genteel birth. Merriam Webster Dictionary - Damsel

In a more spiritual nature, it also refers to your own freedom & “rising”.

Maybe find another word or name that goes with damsel there is a list of Pagan Names that you can use for reference or for another term to add that has meaning to you:

100+ Pagan/Witch Names - Grove & Grotto

From Tea Leaf Dictionary - Damsel - “We all hear the term, “a damsel in distress.” This symbol in your tea leaf reading means you’re going to be more insightful. You will be able to see ahead with clarity and a sense of reassurance in life.”

Should you have any trouble changing your name, just let us know what you would like your new name to be & we will get it changed if you are unable to do so on your own :smiling_face:

6 Likes

I love the article about names! Certainly if I were in the Maiden phase of my life anticipating having children, I would choose a name from this article! Our names are so important as our identity, but we often name children without thinking of the bearing that name will have. Thank you, Siofra, for posting!

5 Likes

Thank you @Susurrus

5 Likes