First Pendulum

I went to the book store today wanting to find a new tarot deck, and I ended up leaving withOUT a new deck but WITH a new pendulum! I was looking online for one a few weeks back but never actually purchased it, and I’m glad I didn’t buy it- this one called to me. It’s very simple but feels great in my hand. I’m new to working with pendulums, so thought maybe some of you could give me pointers. I cleansed it with smoke, and have tried a couple questions to get the feel of the pendulum (wanting to call it a “her” for some reason). It also came with some pretty cool answer boards!

12 Likes

Wow, that one has a really elegant look. Nice!

8 Likes

I love to see people’s pendulums! I have two (but one is broken thanks to a toddler who got ahold of it awhile back!). This pendulum is gorgeous!

9 Likes

Oh wow, that’s such a beautiful pendulum! :heart_eyes:

I really love how simple it is. For me, simple is better – it’s easier to get a feel for how the tool works, in my opinion. Those answer boards are pretty cool! I’ve never seen ones like that - so interesting! :heart:

I don’t work with a pendulum much myself but we do have some information on Spells8 :infinite_roots: I’ll grab some links for you!

8 Likes

It’s funny how sometimes we choose things, but other times the things choose us- congrats on being “adopted” by your new pendulum, @amandakay :wink: :heart:

She is a beauty- and how fun that you got some answer boards too! I’m afraid pendulum readings aren’t quite my cup of divination tea, so I don’t have much to offer, but I see Megan shared some great pendulum resources- those are great places to get started!

Good luck and may your lovely new pendulum serve you well - blessed be! :pray: :pendulum: :sparkles:

8 Likes

Wow, she is a pretty Pendulum. Good luck with working with her.

7 Likes

@Amethyst thank you, she does feel very elegant! I love that it’s gold colored with the little pearl too. Such a cute little addition.