Help! Looking for Guidance with a Strange Encounter

Hello, I am new to witchcraft or Wicca whichever you prefer to call it, but ever since I have been researching magick and practicing it, strange things have been happening at night. I don’t have a doorknob on my bedroom door, so I can’t fully shut my door. So instead of fully shutting it, I shut it almost all the way in case I have to get up in the middle of the night. During the night while I try to sleep, my door creaks open a slight bit and kept going. I get scared I turn my lamp on and try to go to sleep again. Then I get this weird vibration/vibe that someone or something is trying to get into my room and/or harm me. Another strange encounter was last night I went outside to our hot tub and (me being an animal lover I had to bring my dog) tried to relax. About 5 or 10 minutes later my dog and my cats were kind of freaking out and not acting like themselves. My dog started barking and ran towards our grain bins. He stopped barking then went towards our shop (which is where we keep our machinery considering I live on a farm) and did this check of things to make sure they were normal. He walked back to the hot tub and stood on the steps glaring at the grain bins. I said, “Sonny you’re scaring me, what’s going on?” He didn’t look at me or bark or doing anything he just kept staring. That’s when I knew something was wrong. I grabbed my towel and took my dog and myself inside. I locked the door behind me. Both of my parents were getting ready for bed, when I walked in and said, “Mom, Sonnie is acting really weird. He kept looking at the grain bins and when I tried to ask him what was wrong he just kept staring.” She replied, “Well, just lock the door and hopefully it was nothing”, but it was something I know it was something. Even before I starting practicing magick weird and non-ordinary things would go on in the night that I couldn’t explain. I would hear voices and strange sounds, even though there was no wind o