How to Start with New Deck to Me that Someone No Longer Uses

Hi Ladies, i know you have probley all move on from this subject?

But since we are on the topic and it is sunday i wanted to no if it was ok to practice with someone eles cards? there not useing them any more? i was going to cleanse them first? but i am new to all off this? :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

7 Likes

I’m not very experienced with tarot but I think it only matters if it matters to you and person whose deck you’d like to borrow.

6 Likes

Typically when you give or get any deck you want to cleanse them however you prefer, with smoke, salt, &/or charging them under a full moon. Cleansing Tarot Cards :flower_playing_cards: Two Simple Methods

@phoenix_dawn has a topic about a way to keep them stored Storing tarot cards with cinnamon

I just got a deck from Kerri Snook - The Radiant Crystal deck. Once I cleansed them, I sleep with them in my pillowcase for up to a week & pull 1 card a day to see if there is a connection or not. So far we are doing pretty good. I have had to give away a deck, but I cleansed it first then had her do her own whatever to it when she started using them. They love her, but didn’t really connect with me.

I hope you don’t mind that I made your question it’s own post, so it will get more answers. :smiling_face:

7 Likes

not at all, i guess i did the same (: thank you though.

6 Likes

No worries, it’s okay! You are very welcome! :smiling_face:

6 Likes

It’s completely fine to practice or use cards that once belonged to someone else :blush: Cleansing them is the way to go! You can even sleep with them under your pillow for a few nights or handle them daily to grow a personal connection with them. Though I have to say I’ve never slept with a tarot deck :laughing: I just tend to hold them daily and shuffle them around for about a week before I use them.

6 Likes

I shuffle them when I start thinking about them, it doesn’t matter which deck it is.