I'm A Newbie

Hello! I’m a newbie to Spells8 as well as divination.

I would consider myself Eclectic as I don’t follow any one particular practice. My family does not know that I started learning about divination as I’m sure they could get a bit judgmental and I couldn’t blame them since up until 3 years ago, I’d been attending a Christian Church for 20 years. I still love the Lord, but want to expand my knowledge of other things in the world.

I started collecting crystals and herbs in October 2021 and I’m REALLY enjoying the classes on this site!

11 Likes

Welcome, @penny3! I’m happy that you are enjoying the classes. They really are full of information. I’m an eclectic practitioner & lean towards Celtic Paganism. I work with 2 of their goddesses. I am an empath currently working on chakras & other energy work for healing. I have taken classes for crystal healing. I also enjoy astrology & there is the Astrological Forecast W/C 13th June 2022

We have plenty of divination topics the best way to find most of what there is in the forum is to search using the tag divination. It includes tarot, oracle cards, runes, ogham, pendulum, scrying, dice, and palmistry to name some of the more common ones. :crystal_ball:

We also have plenty of crystal topics & plants/herbs. We actually have a post that was started this week about Magick Gardens. I have to add my pictures of my garden to it, but there are plenty of members that use herbs & plants in their practice one way or another. I use them to make my own incense, simmer pots, spells, teas, and all kinds of things!