What can you use eclipse water for?

Merry Meet! I am new to making moon water. And I know different moon waters can be used for different things. What is eclipse moon water used for usually?

10 Likes

Following as I don’t know the answer and maybe should have made some this time just in case… :thinking:

9 Likes

I don’t know my sister
it’s the first time I didn’t do moon water because I don’t know what to do with it next… I’d like to know too…

9 Likes

I found this article but it souds like the same way that you use regular moon water to me…
NPR eclipse rituals

And then I found this post on Reddit. It sounds like ti is good for manifestation but not to bathe or drink it.
Reddit post
@SilverBear younwere talking about this type of moon water in the weekly news. I think?

If any one has any experience would love to hear :blush: tyia

9 Likes

@celineelise as I read, it’s a good powerful moment for a spell too… :blush: :hekate_wheel:

10 Likes

You could use it in a sympathetic way. Given an eclipse is a shadow passing over something, moon water from an eclipse can be used to obscure something, hide something, or “snuff out someone’s light”, so to speak. Those are just a handful of ideas I had right off the top of my head!

9 Likes

Although the majority of the witchy community more or less agrees about the general energies of the waxing, waning, and full moons, there’s slightly less of a consensus when it comes to new/dark moons. And when it comes to eclipses, I don’t think there’s much of a “standard” of practice at all - it’s a rather chaotic time all around!

Some of the ways witches approach an eclipse are explored here: