I need help with my crystals

So I got these crystals but I was silly and forgot which type they are? I’m learning how to charge and cleanse my crystals so if you can help thank you. I know the big clear/white one is a moonstone but I’m not sure about the others. Thank you and any additional tips to keep them organized or how to use them would be great!

6 Likes

1. Okay, so the ones in the bag definitely look like clear quartz to me.

2. The shiny one looks like Rainbow Hematite

3. Could be a dyed purple agate or a purple fluorite if it is more translucent (I’m not super confident with this one)

4. Honestly…this one just looks like a rock to me :sweat_smile:

5. This doesn’t look like a moonstone to me. Moonstone is normally fairly…shiny? I think? This seems very flat and matte.

I am no professional when it comes to things like this, but these are my best gueses.

8 Likes

Hello @quadeera!

Megan gave you some great guesses- I’m no crystal identifying expert myself, so I will back her opinions :grin: :+1: It can be hard to tell through the computer screen, so you may want to also check the Crystal Identification Chart and this Crystal Picture Identifier :gem:

As for Crystal Charging and Crystal Cleansing, you can find tips and advice in the following threads:

Your treasures are beautiful- enjoy! :gem: :sparkles:

6 Likes

Five is opalite oh two is aura quartz

7 Likes

Oh interesting. It’s strange how similar the aura quartz and the rainbow hematite look. I guess that would have to come down to more of the physical properties like hardness, etc.

6 Likes

Rainbow hematite is darker. Aura quartz is like a clear quartz with a rainbow tint.

4 Likes

I have mine sorted out into pouches with tags in them to label them. I keep them away from the ones that I have out at all times. I have some in a bag for anxiety & self confidence that recently have been hanging out on my nightstand. I spend a lot of time in my room, so it’s perfect for when I am home.