Hi from new England

Hi, my name is jackielynn. I have been tinkering with the site, for a few weeks now. I have found a lot of helpful information, and especially thankful for the printable pages, they have been very helpful to keep track of everything, I am not very tech savvy, but I am thankful to have people to talk to, thank you have a great day

I was raised, with a mixture of probably too much, lol, especially for the age I was. I was baptized, the only child from my family to be baptized, not sure why, but I grew up pretty active in church, and youth groups, but, I also grew up going to Indian reservations and attending pow wows, which are some of my favorite memories, I am Cherokee, from both my mom and dad’s side. I often would spend a lot of my summers in Massachusetts, with my uncle and his wife. We frequently went to Salem, and my aunt, myself my younger sister, and my twin cousins, we are all around the same age, we were very young when she began to introduce a different path from what I had known.

I remember, a lot about what we were doing or trying to do, but I was very young. Not even a teenager, these memories were not really thought about, for so many years. It oddly has felt like those memories were not present, until one day, and I am not sure why this would happen. I have always been, very intuitive I guess I would call it, very in touch with nature and respecting anything living, I feel like I am so new to this craft, but oddly, I feel like I have always been a part of it, it’s just been more present and things changing, kind of way too quickly for me.

Others may know more than I do, about how this would have happened, I don’t know how I could forget so much of my life and memories, for so long, and then just snap out of it, and begin to remember it.