Im new here

Hello everyone,
My name is Wendy Ward. I live in Indiana. I have always been fascinated with witches, herbs, spell casting and crystals, tarot readings, and palm readings. I am brand new to everything. I am learning so much from the disscussions and the classes that are available. I had a chat with my sister tonight about what type of witch she thought she was she said earth, she also said I would be kitchen. And everyone that i know that practices the craft gave me the same answer. I love to cook and the kitchen is my safe place and where i am most comfortable at. If i am having the worst day ever i cna walk into my kitchen and everything melts away. I use herbs all the time in my cooking. And just a few days ago i wanted to make my own Book of shadows and found this wonder community. Im excited and neverous about this new wonder journey i am taking. And i hope to learn alot!

14 Likes

@wendy Hello and welcome. So lovely to meet you. I love the kitchen too, it where all the good stuff happens. You’ll meet lots of fabulous witches here, all types. I’m Tracy from Bristol England, I follow Loki and am learning chaos magic, I love the runes, oracle and I do love plants but am no expert on herbs and palm reading is something I’ve always wanted to learn. There’s so much to learn here on the app and with the coven. Everyone is warm and friendly. Have a lovely day. Blessed be :sparkling_heart:

7 Likes

Merry meet @wendy,

Welcome to the forum! I’m Bry, one of the moderators here and an Eclectic Witch who shares your love for Kitchen Witchery- there’s a lot of magick to be found in the kitchen! :bowl_with_spoon: :herb::blush:

I absolutely love your passion! When it comes to magickal studies, I’m happy to say that you’ve found a really great place to learn :books: :grinning:

Here are a few articles, courses, and other resources that I think you might enjoy- feel free to check out any that interest you!

Please make yourself at home here!