Mirror, Mirror on the Wall... 🤣

What are your thoughts on using mirrors in your spellwork?

Sometimes, mirrors give me the creeps…not always, only certain ones. There was one that use to be at my Grandmother’s house that I could never gaze into…it was very strange and the hairs on the back of my neck would raise. Never could explain it!

I have used mirrors with a few of my Jar spells for amplifying their outcome.

26 Likes

There is a spell I like to do from time to time which helps you get a glimpse (or more, if you’re lucky!) of your past lives which involves gazing into a mirror :dizzy:

I have never used a mirror in any other spellwork though!

14 Likes

Thank you for sharing, @SilverBear! I’ve never tried mirror magic before- but it makes sense that mirrors could be used in a similar way to crystal balls! :crystal_ball:

Aside from a few powerful experiences with Deja vu, and the occassional feeling like being an “Old Soul”, I’ve never tried to connect or glimpse into past lives- I’m very curious about this! Have you had much luck with this mirror spell, @christine4? If so- would you maybe willing to share it? I’m quite tempted to give it a try! :star_struck:

11 Likes

The feeling of being an old soul is exactly why I was so drawn to trying to find out more about my past lives :dizzy:

Of course! You need a candle and a mirror. First I like to cast a circle - I always do when I do any spellwork - although I’m sure if it doesn’t fit your practice it’s also fine without.

Then, light the candle and place it next to the mirror, so that it illuminates your face. I prefer the room to be relatively dark otherwise. Then, say the following (I actually found this little chant on Pinterest, though I believe I adapted it a little bit!):

Remove the chains of time and space
And make my spirit soar
Let these mortal arms embrace
The life that came before
Oracle of lunar light, bless me with the second sight.