No wax drip>

Continuing the discussion from Wax reading question?:

Hi! I am finding information on different types of wax readings, which is so helpful! I was unable to find anything that talks about not having any drip. I used a yellow candle for today’s ritual. Not sure if that makes a difference. It literally didn’t drip anything at all. It only just left a slight print of where it was standing, and that is it. The candle plate is as clean as new.

I have been using candles from the same box. Today was the first time I never saw a candle drip wax. Any thoughts?

12 Likes

Check the box, and make sure a non-drip candle didn’t make its way in there is what I’d do first. Then maybe check how you structured your question. Sometimes that messes up divination. Other than that, I don’t have a clue, I’m not good at wax readings. But I’m sure someone who is will pop in on here if you still need help!

7 Likes

@Amethyst has a good idea for you… I know a lot of times when I use my chime candles, there is either very little or no drip & no wax leftover… due to the way they burn, they make a sort of small bowl at the top. I used to use candles & have to make sure they were drip because I would use them over bottles & different colors to make wax drip bottles with taper candles or even chime candles.

That was when I found out that they had started making no-drip candles. Also depending on the holder, once the wax is in the bottom, as the wick burns to completion, it continues to burn the wax so there is nothing in the bottom. Usually, if I have wax in a candle holder that my chime holder is in, it’s because when I lit the bottom end & dripped it into the chime holder so the candle would stand where I wanted it to instead of tilting.